Skip to content

TIFF already weighing on me

September 10, 2009

Updates:

1. Got last minute tix to “An Education” premiere tonight at the Ryerson. I’m beyond excited. This was one of my top picks based on a pure hunch and is now fervently supported by Ebert. Can’t wait.

2. Just saw the trailer for “City of Life and Death” and I barely made it through intact…what is wrong with me? Perhaps it’s the whispers I heard growing up, never knew much about what actually happened that fateful month so many years ago, but the looming sense of doom was always apparent to me. Next Saturday will be interesting.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

