Skip to content

The Weekend is Here!

October 23, 2009

Feeling light-headed (365/50), originally uploaded by JenniPenni.

…and I’m light-headed with excitement. The Brazilian film festival is going on this weekend in Toronto and I’m seeing Madame Satã in about…2 hours and 36 minutes. Saw a Herzog movie last night, can’t wait to write about it. Can’t wait to watch this one. Can’t wait for a weekend without a cold. Also had my first soda in…3 months? Whoa sugar rush.

Has anyone heard of Trager? It is better than massage, I promise. Just had a session and I’m oozing with mellowness. Honey in my veins.

Happy Friday to all! :)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. maplesyrup21 permalink
    October 23, 2009 4:36 PM

    interesting !

  2. October 24, 2009 4:02 PM

    Hi, I Love your blog, and the pictures! ^^

    Follow me on Twitter & Facebook

    @ MaisonChaplin.blogspot.com

  3. October 25, 2009 7:47 AM

    @ “Maison Chaplin”
    6:45 AM CST

    …Uh…sorry A.de Castro (AKA “Maison Chaplin”)…had a look at your self-serving commercial “blogspot link” which has absolutely nothing to do with the promotion of the arts…

    Not that I expect you will give a flying hoot over my opinion, you did “write” this post on a public blog, and I’m afraid I don’t cotton to the “people” of your ilk, a collection of bantering banalities from the land of the living dead, enabling a corrupt parasitic industry that promotes (and, once again, enables) anorexia among women.

    You’re raison d’etre, Mr “Maison”, is antithetical to anything remotely resembling art, which this blog so skillfully promotes…obviously Ms. “Grace” is being “democratic” to a fault.

    Sir James

  4. October 25, 2009 7:51 AM

    “Grace”
    6:48 AM CST

    …love the studio pic above…I see who uploaded it, but do we know the photographer; the original creator of the image ?

    Saint James

    Grace: Jenni, the original uploader, is the photographer. I believe she takes all her own photographs. Take a look at her 365 set, one photo per day for a year, her creativity is amazing.

    • October 25, 2009 9:23 AM

      8:20 AM CST

      PS.

      BTW “Grace” I just noticed in your spelling of “etherial” (surely you meant “ethereal” ??!!),”wordpress” has this all messed up. If I put either “wordpress” spelling on my host Internet browser (MSN), I get directed to other “wordpress” blogs that appear to have nothing to do with your blog. (I initially found you from
      the “sexualityinart.wordpress.com blog link …in order to find your home page (“directly”), I have to google you (with the wrong spelling!)

      I’m confused and I don’t even comsume “espresso”…my old age no doubt !

      You have such a good, well intentioned blog and I think it’s a shame you’ve headed it off with an incorrect spelling!

      Sweet Saint James

      Grace: It is intentional, and correct….a special spelling of personal significance.

      Sweet SJ, come on, you didn’t really think I would be that careless?

      • October 25, 2009 10:30 AM

        9:30 AM CST

        OK “Grace”; I sorta suspected it would be this because yes, I found it hard to believe you would’ve overlooked it. But whatever your personal reasonings, it gets lost in the “blogosphere” fray where there are so many idiots whom I know you would have the good sense to distance yourself from. I ain’t no snob as you may suspect, and I always will make spelling errors (all writers do-that’s why we need editors); but I respect the English language too much that I’d want to begin my bid for “immortality” with a mispelled header. I’ll save that for a joke on my epitaph !!

        Not trying to preach, but you’re getting good attention now from people like one of my favoite ole time critics, Roger Ebert, so you may want to double-think.

        Now send me a cookie for my wizze counselle…

        J.B., The Saint.

        Grace: I appreciate the concern, but I have no intention of changing myself or my writing for anything, much less something so fickle as clicks on the internet.

        It has nothing to do with my respect for the English language. Language is created by minds of mankind, and who’s to say what is “correct” and what isn’t? I’m not changing the definition in the dictionary, it’s simply a definition of my personal expression.

        Roger read my blog as it is…no complains yet.

        *hand cookie to JB*

Leave a Reply

