Skip to content

Take off…

October 30, 2009
tags: ,
leap of faith

Photo credit: Spencer Fu Photography (click to link)

Ever thought about taking a leap of faith?

 

It’s scary.

 

I’m not so much afraid of falling… but of never getting off the ground.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 30, 2009 11:10 PM

    I’m taking a leap of faith right now, and I second your opinion. But then, that’s why it’s called a leap of faith, and not a leap of knowing.

  2. November 2, 2009 9:31 AM

    Leaping is good. But making sure the water isn’t shallow enough to kill you is always a good idea first.

    I have made many leaps and sometimes the water is too shallow, but I have never regretted the leap.

    Grace: Glad to hear you haven’t broken anything serious.

  3. November 2, 2009 11:44 AM

    If you think about it, writing a blog is a leap of faith because you are putting your thoughts out there and telling people to comment on them, and it’s up to them whether they like it or not. What do you think??

    Plum
    Don’t Be a Plum

    Grace: sharing is always risky.

  4. November 9, 2009 1:29 PM

    Under 30 words and it inspired me to think for weeks. Now I’ve written 700+ words and more keep coming to me.

    Grace: that makes me very happy to hear.

Trackbacks

  1. Leaping « All the Pieces Matter

Leave a Reply

