Skip to content

Life is but a Breeze

November 5, 2009

Play with me, wind, originally uploaded by JenniPenni.

The last time I cried at work was after getting news that my grandmother passed away.

Then, after reading this today.

I don’t want there to be a next time.

 

Live in the moment. Hug your loved ones. Treasure every word.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 5, 2009 1:42 PM

    Yeah, I can see how this could make you cry at work. I teared up after reading it, too.

    For some reason, while reading the article, I was reminded of a Graham Greene quote from The End of the Affair:

    “As long as one suffers, one lives.”

  2. November 5, 2009 4:26 PM

    Yup. That would do it.

    When my Grandmother died, I burst into tears when I found her frozen Christmas cookies stuffed in the back of a freezer. I can’t imagine the impact of finding a note.

    Thanks for the link.

  3. November 5, 2009 10:48 PM

    Amazing! Reminds me of the Diary of Anne Frank.

  4. KathyB permalink
    November 7, 2009 11:46 AM

    What a sweet story. Horrible that she died, wretched disease. Children are so naturally playful. This one was also loving and able to tuck away many notes to her loved ones. She might have done that anyway if she had not been sick, but spent so much time confined at home due to her illness that the notes surely multiplied. She truly left behind gifts of love.

    Thank you, Grace

Leave a Reply

