Skip to content

Walk On into the Sunshine

December 5, 2009
tags: ,

Fall has been fun…but now it’s time to move on…into the SUNSHINE!

I’m off to Australia for the holidays, back in January.

The cinematic musings will likely be on hold until then, unless I happen to have an especially lazy day. Travel stories will abound…and perhaps if you are lucky, even a few photos. :)

I hope the rest of December treats you all very, very, very well!

Next time you see my feet, they won’t be nearly this pasty :)

Oh, you can follow my brief chronicle on the road to hug a kangaroo on Twitter.

Now please pray for me that I survive the 28 hours, two stopovers journey…ta.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 5, 2009 4:51 AM

    Those are gorgeous photos! See you when you get here (it is so hot at the moment :P).

  2. DAG permalink
    December 5, 2009 9:12 PM

    I just got back from a 4 1/2 week trip to Nepal, Singapore, and Indonesia. This morning I was at the North York public library browsing through some travel guidebooks, asking myself where I’ll travel to next.

    Enjoy your trip. I expect to see a few films this holiday season.(And yes, as a sci-fi geek loser, today I bought myself a ticket for the opening night of Avatar.)

    Grace: Amazing trip you got there. Thanks. Check out “Sunshine” by Danny Boyle for the sci-fi geek in you (and me)

  3. December 9, 2009 2:30 AM

    Have fun in Australia, Grace! I’ve only been there once, to Brisbane (where my best friend lives), but as I flew there from Japan, the trip lasted a “mere” 7 1/2 hours, as opposed to your 28 hours and spare change. :-/

    Oh, and I love your photos. Very beautiful, and remind me of something out of Alice in Wonderland.

Leave a Reply

