Skip to content

On My Way

April 20, 2010
tags: ,
london cycling, originally uploaded by lomokev.

Pedal, pedal, pedal…pedaling frantically to be on my way to Ebertfest 2010.

If you’ve been reading me, you probably guessed that my favorite color is red, and you’d be surprised to find out that actually, it is not.

Bizarre, right? Given my fascination with red shoes and accessories galore, it would be easy to dub it my favorite color, and yet, it is not.

It’s not that I don’t love it. It’s that I love it too much.

Red is obsession. Red is craze. Red is wild and abandoned. Red is nightmare. Red is hell. Red is heaven. Red is indulgent.

With something this rich, it’s best to partake a smudge at a time, instead of swimming in it. Otherwise one would surely go mad.

Perhaps, that is the sensible part of me.

Like I once said to a wise friend: Red should be used sparingly. My favorite color, though, paints my dreams and dresses me in this world.

On another note, I have been a busy little bee and two reviews are humming on the sidelines, awaiting Q&As from Ebertfest before skipping their way onto the blog. I will also be covering Ebertfest on Twitter and here, so sit back, take a deep breath, and give me a smile :)

Oh, and watch this space.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2010 8:05 PM

    *smile* Have a wonderful time at the ‘fest, Grace! Looking forward to your updates!

  2. April 20, 2010 8:06 PM

    How I wish I could be there. So many great films to see, so many fascinating people to meet!
    Enjoy your time there, Grace, and keep the rest of us updated :)

  3. April 21, 2010 2:19 AM

    Can’t wait to hear your updates! Hope I can go next year.

  4. April 21, 2010 8:48 AM

    Wish you a reat visit!

Leave a Reply

