Skip to content

Etheriel Musings: A Journey in China

March 15, 2011
Chrysanthemum tea with ice sugar, originally uploaded by etheriel.

I will be writing about my time in China in a new column on RogerEbert.com:

http://blogs.suntimes.com/wang/

The first entry is up. I hope to update as frequently as possible. It will include my thoughts about both life and state of cinema in China, as well as special reports on the 35th Hong Kong International Film Festival, 1st BeiJing International Film Festival, and Ebertfest 2011, which I will be attending.

Some general musings will still abound here. More extensive discussions, though, will be over at the column. Please join me there.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2011 2:19 PM

    Your own column on Ebert’s blog? Wow Grace, congratulations! I hope I can join you at Ebertfest.

  2. IvanHsiao permalink
    May 27, 2011 3:27 AM

    Grace, I sincerely love your article “Etheriel Musings: A Journey in China” on http://blogs.suntimes.com/wang/ for its unbiased observation and detailed introduction.

    As a translator for Cinephilia.net,a non-profit Chinese film website started by a film critic graduated from National Film School of Denmark — Zhu Xubin, I do wish I could be authorized to translate the article under your permission, and I believe the article can provide a different vision into China documentary films.

    Welcome to visit our website http://www.cinephilia.net and I am looking forwad to your feedback and authorization.

Leave a Reply

